Click on image to launch article

Treaty 8: A Partnership Between the First Nations Peoples and Settlers

Publication: Your McMurray Magazine

The Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo is located on Treaty 8 territory and respects the history, languages, traditions and cultures of the nations on whose traditional land we reside, which includes Smith’s Landing First Nation, Fort McKay First Nation, Fort McMurray 468 First Nation, Athabasca Chipewyan First Nation, Mikisew Cree First Nation, Chipewyan Prairie First Nation, and the Métis Nations: Fort Chipewyan Métis Association, Fort McKay Métis Nation, McMurray Métis Local, Willow Lake Métis Nation, Conklin Métis Local and Chard Métis Nation, learn about the making of this treaty.

Posted in: Alberta Unbound: Stories for Change