Events

Advertising Sales Webinar: 10 Habits of High-Performing Sales Managers

Date: 6th December 2018

Time: 11:00AM PST/12:00PM MST/2:00PM EST  What if you could pick the brains of the best sales managers in the world? In…


Seminar: Display Writing for Print and Digital Copy

Date: 3rd December 2018

Event Description Today’s Parent editor-in-chief Kim Shiffman shares what she’s learned about crafting effective display copy from nearly 20 years of…


PitchFest

Date: 19th November 2018

In partnership with the Alexandra Writers’ Centre Society, AMPA is pleased to present PitchFest. This week-long (Nov. 19 – Nov….


Advertising Sales Webinar: Flipping Objections on the Spot

Date: 8th November 2018

Time: 11:00AM PST/12:00PM MST/2:00PM EST  Objection handling is a skill that all salespeople need to master. In this AMPA webinar, hosted…


Workshop: Writing from Afar

Date: 20th October 2018

Time: 11:00AM-12:30PM Location: Edmonton, AB In a world where every place has been discovered, what is the point of travel…


Light Matters

Date: 19th October 2018

An educational event for photographers, PPOC’s annual conference, Light Matters, brings you international speakers to hone your practice. The weekend…


Workshop: Creating and Promoting Podcasts

Date: 16th October 2018

Event Description Join the Alberta Magazine Publishers Association on Tuesday, Oct. 16 (Calgary) and Wednesday, Oct. 17 (Edmonton) for the…