Congratulations, Alberta Book Publishing Awards Winners!

Date: 17th September 2018

On Friday, September 14, 2018 the Book Publishers Association of Alberta (BPAA) announced the winners of the 2018 Alberta Book Publishing Awards. The Awards program recognizes the outstanding work of writers, storytellers, and creators in Alberta.

AMPA congratulates all winners and finalists for their significant achievements, with special congratulations to Nikki Sheppy. Fail Safe, a poetry book by Sheppy, former Managing Editor of Filling Station, won the Robert Kroetsch Award for Poetry Book of the Year.

The BPAA’s news release announcing the Alberta Book Publishing Awards can be found here.

To read more about BPAA and the Awards program, view their website at


Posted in: Latest News