Advertising Sales Webinar: Flipping Objections on the Spot

Event Date: 8th November 2018

Time: 11:00AM PST/12:00PM MST/2:00PM EST 

Objection handling is a skill that all salespeople need to master. In this AMPA webinar, hosted in partnership with the Magazine Association of BC, Ryan Dohrn will highlight the six most common objections media salespeople face on a daily basis, and will show you how to flip those objections into closed deals with ease and style. Ryan will dig deep into timely, relevant, and practical objections and scenarios such as: “I’m moving all my advertising to social media,” “I am not seeing ROI from print,” or “Why don’t you just write an article about my company?”

This webinar is designed to give sales reps at all levels the skills they need to walk into any conversation with an advertiser with confidence.

Ryan Dohrn is the founder of media sales training firm Brain Swell Media and the creator of the 360 Ad Sales System taught to over 3,000 ad sales reps in 7 countries.  Ryan’s resume includes leadership roles at PennWell Publishing, Morris Publishing, Disney/ABC TV, Sinclair Broadcasting and The NY Times Company. He is an Emmy Award winner, business book author and has been featured in USA Today and on Forbes.com. Ryan currently works on a monthly basis with over 75 media companies and their related sales and management teams.

AMPA and/or MagsBC Member: $40.00
Non-Member: $55.00

REGISTER NOW


Posted in: Events